Home / News / Where to find the Pope's Christmas Day video steam
Where to find the Pope's Christmas Day video steam

Where to find the Pope's Christmas Day video steam

Nativity Scene at the Vatican

This year's nativity display at St. Peter's Square.

Pope Benedict XVI's Urbi et Orbi Blessing and Message will be broadcast live, from St. Peter's Square, on Christmas Day.

The 45-minute event begins at noon, Holy See time, which translates to:

  • 3 AM Pacific;
  • 4 AM Mountain;
  • 5 AM Central; and
  • 6 AM Eastern.

The live event is available at the Vatican news site, and will also be rebroadcasted there.  The same stream is also available at Pope2You.net.

Hours before the Christmas Eve Mass, a nativity scene was unveiled in St. Peter's square in front of the Basilica. Pope Benedict XVI also lit a candle in his studio window in a traditional sign of peace.


{video link}

About D.

Scroll To Top